文本頸部綜合症

經過 2018 年 7 月 10 日暫無評論

文字頸部是用於描述長時間低頭看手機、平板電腦或其他無線設備而導致頸部疼痛和損傷的術語。當頭部向前傾斜時,頸椎受到的壓力增加。頭部前傾或頭部前傾姿勢會造成永久性損傷並導致:

  • 頭痛
  • 背疼
  • 肌肉損傷
  • 神經損傷
  • 椎間盤突出症
  • 椎間盤壓迫
  • 脊柱彎曲減少
  • 肺容量減少
  • 腸胃問題
  • 早期關節炎發作

將頭部向前傾斜 15 度會對頸部施加約 12 公斤的壓力。這種壓力在 30 度時增加到 18 公斤,在 45 度時增加到 22 公斤,在 60 度時增加到 27 公斤。未經處理的文本頸部造成的損壞可能類似於重複性勞損。

以上面的其中一個傷害為例,讓我們來看看低頭看手機對頸椎的影響。通常情況下,形成頸部的人體脊柱頂點從側面看應該呈C形曲線。這種 C 形曲線對於分散施加在頸椎上的重量和壓力是必要的。前傾的頭部姿勢通過拉直頸骨破壞了 C 形曲線的功能。結果,施加在頸椎上的壓力增加會增加頸椎間盤突出症的可能性。

糾正這種姿勢的第一步是對您的脊柱進行 X 光檢查,以確定您是否有脊柱側彎或退行性變化。如果您不感到疼痛,您可以站在或坐在您通常的位置上,並讓某人為您的個人資料拍照。從耳朵到地板的線應該穿過肩關節和髖關節。如果您向前跌倒,那麼您將面臨上述永久性損害的風險。

與我們訓練有素的治療師預約,以評估您整個脊柱的關節運動。在此之後,使用手動治療技術來糾正任何鎖定的關節,然後使用更多的手動治療技術來解決脊柱的肌肉、韌帶和肌腱,以確保調整保持不變。

治療的一部分將涉及評估和修改對您的工作環境的任何必要更改以及家庭計劃,如果您感到任何緊張或緊張,您可以控制該做什麼。

你也許也喜歡

购物车
CHINESE
打開聊天室
需要幫助嗎?
你好
身體小組正在幫助你

Manual Therapy

Text Neck Syndrome

By July 10, 2018 No Comments
Tx

Text neck is the term used to describe the neck pain and damage sustained from looking down at your phone, tablet, or other wireless device over a sustained period of time. When the head is tilted forward, increased pressure is placed on the cervical spine. Anterior head position or forward head posture can cause permanent damage and result in:

  • headaches
  • back pain
  • muscle damage
  • nerve damage
  • spinal disc herniation
  • spinal disc compression
  • decrease in spinal curve
  • loss of lung volume capacity
  • gastrointestinal problems
  • onset of early arthritis

Tilting the head forward just 15 degrees places about 12 kilograms of pressure on the neck. This pressure increases to 18 kilograms at 30 degrees, 22 kilograms at 45 degrees, and 27 kilograms at 60 degrees. Damage caused by untreated text neck can be similar to repetitive strain injury.

Taking one of the injuries from above let’s examine how looking down at your phone can affect your cervical spine.Normally, the apex of the human spine that forms the neck should appear as a C-shaped curve when seen from a side angle. This C-shaped curve is necessary to disperse the weight and pressure being exerted onto the cervical vertebrae. Forward head posture undermines the function of the C-shaped curve by straightening the neck bones. As a result, the increased pressure being exerted onto the cervical vertebrae raises the likelihood of cervical disk herniation.

The first step to correcting this posture is to get an x-ray of your spine to find out whether you have some scoliosis or degenerative changes. If you are not in pain, you can stand or sit in the position you are normally in and have someone take a photo of your profile. A line from the ear to the floor should go through the shoulder and hip joints. If you fall forward, then you are at risk for the permanent damages outlined above.

Book an appointment with one of our trained therapists to have an assessment of the movements of the joints in your entire spine. Following this, manual therapy techniques are used to correct any locked joints and then more manual therapy techniques are used to address the muscles, ligaments and tendons of the spine to ensure that the adjustment holds.

Part of the treatment will involve assessing and modifying any necessary changes to your work environment together with a home programme that gives you control of what to do if you are feeling any tightness or tension.

Ph: 2167-7305