處理壓力、創傷和疾病的真實結果

經過 2018年10月2日暫無評論

慢性長期 壓力 而且它對你的健康的有害影響也有很好的記錄。 現時的研究表明,它會導致嚴重的疾病,如抑鬱症、心血管疾病和癌症。

新的治療方法正在研究創傷、壓力和健康狀況如何在身體症狀中表現出來。 這一研究領域被稱為 元健康或元醫學 (MH)。 MH使用身體症狀的隱喻來幫助我們找到根本原因,換句話說,為什麼一個人感覺不平衡和健康。

你可能熟悉路易絲·海伊的經典作品《治愈你的身體》。 MH利用CT掃描和醫學研究,根據人們在創傷發生後的感覺,精確定位身體的目標區域。

你有沒有經歷過一件意想不到或令人震驚的事情,你覺得自己對這種情況無能為力? 這些事件在你的腦海中反復上演,產生大量壓力荷爾蒙,使你的身體進入“戰鬥或逃跑”模式。 實際上,身體的反應就像你在戰鬥或逃離一個事件。 即使這件事可能發生在幾年前,如果你無法釋放與之相關的情緒並繼續前進,你的大腦會認為這件事正在發生。 當你處於這種狀態時,對“休息、消化”和修復至關重要的身體免疫系統就沒有發揮作用。 “戰鬥與逃跑”和免疫系統的工作不能同時進行。 不幸的是,“戰鬥與逃跑”將佔據主導地位。

我想分享一些有趣的案例研究:

公路暴力

在我的EFT研討會上,一個學生在香港開車時要求治療他的憤怒問題,因為他每次聽到汽車喇叭都會勃然大怒。 通常他說自己很冷靜,但在開車後,他變成了另一個人。 我們使用EFT敲擊幫助我們快速進入潛意識,以瞭解更多資訊。

EFT令人驚訝的一件事是,當我們敲擊穴位時,我們可以很容易地回憶起過去的記憶,這些記憶可能會導致現在的情緒。 這名男子很快回憶起兒時聽到汽車喇叭聲時的焦慮記憶。 他大約在8歲左右就去了,那時他的導師會來家裡教他彈鋼琴。 如果他犯了錯誤,老師會用尺子打他的手。 這對小男孩來說太可怕了。 他無法擺脫這種局面,他不敢告訴他的父母,他們正在盡力確保他受到良好的教育。

這個小男孩認為這是一種保護策略,當他聽到汽車喇叭時,他相信自己即將受傷。 三十多年後,他仍然有記憶,但沒有意識到與當前行為的聯系。

下一步是使用 使用 EFT 進行矩陣重印通過時光倒流,我們能够對年輕人的穴位進行EFT敲擊,也就是受傷的人。 我們允許年輕的自己為自己說話,並感到安全。 這種轉變是巨大的,它讓這個人得以康復。 他開始意識到,當他坐在汽車的方向盤後面,聽到汽車喇叭聲時,他是安全的。 他不再充滿應激激素。

這一深刻而持久的轉變只用了不到一個小時就實現了。

高血壓

我的普拉提/瑜伽老師曾經告訴我,她對樓上的鄰居感到沮喪和憤怒。 鄰居家的狗有長長的指甲,狗的指甲在硬木地板上的聲音很煩人,她想打破租約搬家。 她說,這甚至影響了她的血壓,她已經服藥約十年了。 我建議她找我去參加EFT會議。

在會議期間,我重點關注她的高血壓,並通過Meta Health分析,我們能够回憶起她在公司工作和為一比特恐嚇她的女上司工作的經歷。 事實上,當這個女人在一次員工會議上羞辱她並在同事面前斥責她時,她受到了創傷。 在這段記憶中,她坐在自己的工作站上,敏銳地意識到老闆正在靠近。 因為她的老闆穿著高跟鞋,她可以聽到高跟鞋在地板上的哢噠聲,這就觸發了她的身心,她需要警惕可能的危險。 對於我的客戶來說,這是一個多麼美好的時刻。 鄰居的狗指甲和她嚇人的老闆的高跟鞋在她的思想和身體上都有聯系。

十年前,我用Matrix Reimpreting帶她回到活動中,並給她年輕的自己一些策略來支持和幫助她應對這種情況。 她不僅能够處理狗指甲的聲音,更令人印象深刻的是她不再有高血壓。 第二天,她的血壓已經開始下降,到第三天,血壓已經完全正常了,沒有服用任何藥物。 我的委託人特別震驚,因為她認為由於父母都服用藥物多年,她遺傳了高血壓。
這可能會讓許多人感到驚訝,但遺傳因素只占5%的疾病。

更多資訊,我建議你看布魯斯·利普頓關於 信仰生物學

產後抑鬱

當我在診所為她剛出生的嬰兒治療絞痛時,母親開始無法控制地哭了起來。 由於嬰兒患有腹痛並經常哭泣,這位新媽媽感到壓力很大,因為她無法撫慰嬰兒。

她的悲傷似乎與另一個問題有關,所以我請她來看我參加EFT會議。 在這段時間裏,我們能够體會到九歲左右的悲傷。 她回憶起一天晚上醒來時,聽到廚房裏有人在哭,她驚訝地看到父親坐在黑暗中無法控制地哭泣。 她感受到了他的悲傷,但與此同時,她覺得無助於做任何事。 大約一年後,她的父親悲傷地自殺了。

作為一個成年人,她現在下意識地相信,當她愛的人悲傷哭泣時,她將無法做任何事情,這可能導致該人死亡。

使用EFT和MR,我幫助她及時回到年輕的自己,並允許她年輕的自己與父親交談。 她能够說出她從未有機會對他說的所有事情,從而釋放出無法解决的情緒。 她還“聽到”父親解釋說,這不是她的錯,因為她還是個小孩子,所以她對他的幸福不負責任。 這可以極大地治癒和緩解心痛。 她還能够回憶起關於父親的所有美好回憶,而不是一遍又一遍地重演廚房的場景。 經過一次治療後,這位新媽媽變得更加放鬆,並對自己能够撫慰寶寶感到自信。

好消息是,我們現在有了基於證據的確認,即EFT攻絲有效。

這裡有一篇關於EFT如何重新連接大腦的有趣文章。
使用 EFT 時大腦會發生什麼

你也許也喜歡

购物车
CHINESE

Emotional Freedom Technique

Real Results for Dealing with Stress, Trauma and Illness

By October 2, 2018 No Comments
Beautiful Woman Feeling Sick, Having Headache, Painful Body Pain

Chronic long-term Stress and its detrimental effects to your health are well documented. Current research shows that it can lead to serious conditions such as depression, cardiovascular disease and cancer.

New therapies are looking at how trauma, stress and health conditions can manifest themselves in physical symptoms. This area of study is known as Meta Health or Meta Medicine (MH). MH uses the metaphors of the body’s symptoms to help us find the root cause, in other words, why someone is not feeling balanced and healthy.

You may be familiar with Louise Hay’s classic, Heal Your Body. MH uses CT scans and medical research to pinpoint the area of the body to be targeted based on the perception of how one feels after a traumatic occurrence.

Have you ever had an event that was unexpected or shocking and you felt that you couldn’t do anything about the situation? These events play out in your mind over and over, creating a flood of stress hormones which send your body into “fight or flight” mode. In effect, the body reacts as though you are fighting or running away from an event. Even though the event may have happened years earlier, if you have not been able to release the emotions associated with it and move on, your brain thinks the event is happening right now. When you are in this state, the body’s immune system, vital for “rest and digest” and repair, is not doing its job. “Fight and flight” and the work of the immune system cannot operate at the same time. Unfortunately “fight and flight” will dominate.

I’d like to share a few interesting case studies:

Road rage

In my EFT workshop, a student ask to have treatment for his rage issues when driving in Hong Kong because every time he heard a car horn he would fly into a rage. Normally he said he was calm, but behind the wheel he became a different person. We used EFT tapping to help us access the subconscious quickly to find out more information.

One of the amazing things about EFT is that while we tap on the acupuncture points, we can easily go to past memories that could be causing the present day emotions. This man quickly recalled childhood memories of feeling anxious when he heard the sound of a car horn. He went right to the time at around age 8 when his tutor would come to the house and teach him piano. If he made a mistake, the tutor would hit his hands with a ruler. This was terrifying for the little boy. He had no way of getting out of this situation and he didn’t dare tell his parents, who were trying to do their best to make sure he had a good education.

The belief that the little boy created as a protection strategy was that when he heard a car horn, he believed he was about to be hurt. Over thirty years later, he still had the memory, but didn’t realise the connection with his current behaviour.

The next step was to use Matrix Reimprinting using EFT. By going back in time, we were able to apply EFT tapping on the acupuncture points of the younger self, the one that was traumatised. We allowed the younger self to speak up for himself and feel safe. This transformation was huge in allowing this man to heal. He came to realise that when he is behind the wheel of a car and hears a car horn, he is safe. He no longer floods his body with stress hormones.

This profound and permanent shift took less than an hour to bring about.

High blood pressure

My Pilates/ yoga teacher once told me that she was feeling frustrated and angry with her upstairs neighbour. The neighbour’s dog had long nails and the sound of the dog’s nails on the hardwood floors was so annoying that she wanted to break her lease and move. She said it was even affecting her blood pressure for which she had been taking medication for about ten years. I suggested she see me for an EFT session.

During the session I focused on her high blood pressure and, using Meta Health analysis, we were able to go back into a memory of when she had a corporate job and worked for a female boss who intimidated her. In fact she suffered trauma when this woman humiliated her and berated her in front of her work colleagues at a staff meeting. In this memory she was sitting at her workstation, acutely aware that her boss was approaching. Because her boss wore high heels, she could hear her heels clicking on the floor and this was a trigger to her mind and body that she needed to be alert for possible danger. What an ah-ha moment this realisation was for my client. The neighbour’s dog’s nails and her terrifying boss’s high heels were connected in her mind and body.

I used Matrix Reimprinting to take her back to the event ten years earlier, and gave her younger self some strategies to support and help her with the situation. Not only was she able to deal with the sound of the dog’s nails, even more impressive was the fact that she no longer had high blood pressure. The next day her BP was already dropping, and by day three it was completely normal – without the use of any medication. My client was especially shocked because she thought she had inherited high BP since both parents had been on medication for years.
This may come as a surprise to many people, but hereditary factors accounts for only 5% of illnesses.

For more information, I suggest you watch Bruce Lipton’s lecture on The Biology of Belief

Baby blues

While I was treating her newborn baby for colic in my clinic, the mother started to cry uncontrollably. Since the baby had colic and cried frequently the new mother was under a lot of stress because she felt helpless to soothe her infant.

Her sadness seemed to be related to another issue so I asked her to see me for an EFT session. During the session we were able to tap into that sadness which went back to a memory of around age nine. She recalled waking up one night and hearing someone in the kitchen crying and was surprised to see her father sitting in the dark weeping uncontrollably. She felt his sadness, but at the same time she felt helpless to do anything. About a year later, her father sadly took his own life.

As an adult, she now held the subconscious belief that when someone she loved was sad and crying, she would be unable to do anything and this might result in the person’s death.

Using EFT and MR, I helped her go back in time to her younger self and allow her younger self to talk to her father. She was able to say all the things she never had a chance to say to him, thus releasing unresolved emotions. She also ‘heard’ her father explain that it was not her fault, and since she was a young child, she was not responsible for his happiness. This allowed for an enormous healing and release of heartache. She was also able to recall all the good memories about her father rather than replaying the kitchen scene again and again. After one session, this new mom was able to be more relaxed and feel confident that she could soothe her baby.

The good news is that we now have evidence-based confirmation that EFT tapping works.

Here is an interesting article on how EFT can rewire the brain.
What happens to the brain when you use EFT

Ph: 2167-7305