網球中的常見損傷

經過 2018 年 10 月 3 日暫無評論

腳踝扭傷

踝關節扭傷是網球運動員最常見的急性損傷。它可能導致因受傷和長期殘疾而損失大量時間。如果管理不善,這可能導致再次受傷、肌肉萎縮、僵硬增加和競爭能力下降。有些人可能會在網球場外扭傷腳踝。這可能是在下樓梯時、在不平坦的地面上或失足時。每天有成千上萬的腳踝扭傷。

大多數人認為他們的扭傷無關緊要,但管理不善可能會導致踝關節不穩定或錯過骨折損傷。如果腳踝腫脹、指尖壓力疼痛或站立或行走困難,您需要諮詢醫療保健專業人員。預防策略已被證明可以降低急性損傷的可能性。適當的漸進式力量和調節、平衡和本體感覺、敏捷性和心血管訓練可以提高比賽期間的耐力、爆發力和協調性。

手法治療可以幫助減少在訓練和競技比賽中積累的肌肉僵硬和疲勞。這有助於優化運動員的休息和恢復。受傷後,通過結構化休息、運動處方和手法治療來優化組織修復和恢復,將減少在場外花費的總時間,並在恢復運動時提高表現。

網球肘

是手術還是保守治療?

儘管結果非常好,但目前的證據表明,手術切除退行性肌腱並沒有超出安慰劑的額外益處(例如,肌腱的切開和暴露)。手動治療干預可加速您的康復。

由訓練有素的專業人員執行的操作技術可以更好更快地恢復受影響的肌腱。特定的手動程序提高了肌腱和肌肉的伸展和加強能力。分級運動療法有利於改善結果。大多數肌腱病對漸進式、基於阻力的訓練反應良好。運動強度取決於症狀的敏銳度以及是否存在腫脹。通過增量訓練,您的肌腱將增加其抗拉強度、彈性和通過比賽觀察您的能力。

我們的治療師@The Body Group 可以提供幫助。
物理治療可以幫助控制您的疼痛,提高您的力量和靈活性。我們可以提供多種治療方法,幫助您了解您的問題。我們可能會推荐一系列有助於減輕肘部勞損、改善肌腱癒合、加速重返賽場的運動。
整骨醫師評估您上肢的功能性生物力學及其相互關係。我們確定損傷周圍的關節、韌帶、肌腱和肌肉的結構完整性。我們的綜合治療將有助於優化您的運動效率和恢復。

提高你的表現。升級你的遊戲。

預約您的約會 在治療和評估的身體小組。

你也許也喜歡

购物车
CHINESE

PhysiotherapySports Massage

Common Injuries in Tennis

By October 3, 2018 No Comments
Injured female tennis player, feeling pain in her leg

Ankle sprains

Ankle Sprain are the most common acute injury in tennis players. It can lead to significant time lost to injury and long-term disability. If poorly managed, this can lead to re-injury, muscular atrophy, increased stiffness, and reduced competitive capacity. Some may sprain their ankles outside of the tennis court. This may be when walking down stairs, on uneven ground, or by a misstep. Thousands of ankles are sprained daily.

Most people think their sprains are inconsequential, but mismanagement may predispose ankle instability or a missed fracture injury. You need to consult a healthcare professional if there is ankle swelling, pain with fingertip pressure, or difficulty standing or walking. Prevention strategies are proven to reduce the likelihood of acute injury. Appropriate progressive strength & conditioning, balance & proprioception, agility, and cardiovascular training can improve endurance, power, and coordination during play.

Manual therapy can help reduce muscle stiffness and fatigue accumulated in training and competitive play. This helps optimize rest and recovery for athletes. After an injury, optimizing tissue repair and recovery through structured rest, exercise prescription, and manual therapy will reduce overall time spent off-court and improve performance when returning to sport.

Tennis Elbow

Should you have surgery, or conservative treatment?

Although with excellent results, evidence currently demonstrates no additional benefit of surgical excision of degenerative tendon over and above placebo (e.g. incision and exposure of tendon). Manual therapy intervention accelerates your rehabilitation.

Manipulative techniques performed by a trained professional allows for better and faster recovery of the affected tendon. Specific manual procedures improve the tendon and muscle’s capacity to stretch and strengthen. Graded exercise therapy is beneficial in improving outcomes. Most tendinopathies respond brilliantly to progressive, resistance-based training. The intensity of exercise depends on symptom acuity and whether swelling is present. Through incremental training, your tendon will increase its tensile strength, elasticity, and capacity to see you through your matches.

Our therapists @ The Body Group can help.
Physiotherapy can help manage your pain, improve your strength and flexibility. We can provide a variety of treatments and help you understand your problem. We may recommend a series of exercise that help reduce your elbow strain, improve tendon healing, to accelerate your return-to-play.
Osteopaths assess the functional biomechanics of your upper limb and their interrelationships. We ascertain the structural integrity of the joints, ligaments, tendons, and muscles surrounding the injury. Our comprehensive treatment will help optimize your movement efficiency and recovery.

Improve your performance. Up your game.

Book your appointments at The Body Group for Treatments & Assessments.

Ph: 2167-7305